Hall’s Hound Holidays

Dog walker in: South Yorkshire | , ,

  • One dog walks
  • Doggy daycare at my property
  • Dog sitting at owners property
  • Dog boarding at my property

– About Me / Company

I am a former HND Animal Management Student who has experience handling animals great and small and a huge passion for dogs!

I am looking to offer my independent services to dog owners who need assistance in walking their dogs, morning/afternoon/full day care and overnight stays for short or long periods of time.

Since finishing my education and obtaining the knowledge to do so, it has become my ambition to open a much needed dog day care center within the South Yorkshire region.

With all dogs in my care I stick to all instructions given by owners as they know their dogs best! I will immediately try to form a bond with the dog as this will be essential to a happy relationship.

I am fit and able to offer dogs of all sizes the lengthy walks they need when they need them. I am very capable caring for dogs of all ages and breeds as I know every dog is different.

I am willing to travel within the South Yorkshire region but will gladly look after dogs from all over if owners are able to drop their dogs off and pick them up.

Please feel free to ask me anymore questions you may have.

– Previous Experience

Studying my HND has enhanced my ability to understand how animal and humans interact, animals behavior towards different situations, how to provide exceptional husbandry and to make sure animals welfare is met under the Animal Welfare Act 2006.

I regularly dog sit for a 4 year old male Bichon Frise and have done since he was a pup. Over this time we have created an excellent bond which has been a great reward. I have him for afternoons, days, overnight stays for periods up to 3 weeks when his owners are away. I regularly walk him mornings and evenings with a longer walk in
the afternoon. I also groom him daily due to his breeds coat and shampoo when necessary. I have also aided in his basic training and kept to owners instructions.

I dog sit for a 3 year old male Standard Yorkshire Terrier. I have him for one week periods at a time while his owner is away at my home. I first had him in May 2011 where at first he was a little weary but very soon came around and an immediate bond was made. I regularly walk him mornings and evenings with an extra long walk in the afternoon. I groom his coat daily and shampoo when needed.

I have also dog sat for a then 2 month old Fox Hound Terrier but due to someone now always being in the house with him my services are no longer available. I had him for the mornings at his home. I made sure he was fed, watered, walked and kept amused until his owner returned in the afternoon.

– Qualifications & Training

HND Animal Management – Animal Behavior

Other Services
My basic services include:
dog walking

dog care in mornings/afternoon/whole day

Overnight stays*

Other services can be considered

*I am willingly to have small/medium size dogs overnight if they have basic house training.

I am only willingly to have large dogs overnight if I think I will be able to accommodate them comfortably.

I will have dogs overnight from any area as long as the owner will drop off and collect.

I am willing to travel within the South Yorkshire region but will consider travelling to areas in West Yorkshire. I will gladly look after dogs from further away if owners drop them off and pick them up themselves.