Santa’s Little Helper

Dog walker in: Middlesex | , , , , , , ,

  • One dog walks
  • Doggy daycare at my property
  • Dog sitting at owners property
  • Dog boarding at my property
  • Care for other animals (e.g. cat visits)

Hi, my name is Christie Smith. I am a mum to one daughter, who is 11. We live in Isleworth. We currently own two pets: Wilson – The cutest, chocolate coloured Syrian Hamster you ever did see, and Smidge – Our beautiful and handsome black and white male cat, who just adores cuddles, playing and lots of attention.

My daughter and I are contemplating taking a trip up to Battersea Cats and dogs home one day in the near future to rescue a dog. We’re always talking about how lovely it would be to go and rescue a dog and give it a loving home. There’s something very rewarding about giving love to an innocent animal and for that animal to respond with love back! WOW!

We don’t currently own a dog, but we are a family of dog owners. We’ve always had dogs around the house growing up. We owned a St Bernard (Bonnie) A Staffordshire Bull Terrier (Chloe) and a Jack Russell (Jack) (not all at the same time) So, for the 30 or so years my brother and I were growing up, our dogs grew up with us.

Whilst I don’t have any professional experience in dog walking. I do have years of experience in domestic dog walking and dog care. I am experienced in dog walking; grooming; playing and exercising. I am also good with my verbal command. I am familiar with instructing dogs to sit, stop, go, heel, roll over, speak, etc…. Animals also respond positively towards me. I have the utmost respect for animals of all kinds. I am a naturally caring and friendly person. I am willing to work on a voluntary basis temporarily in order to gain experience, as I would love to take this opportunity to expand, build and develop my experience, knowledge and understanding with the view to making this a full time business.

Whilst I do not hold any professional references relating to dog walking or animal care, I do have references from previous employers relating to my work and attitude. I can also obtain character references if required.