Woof Trails

Dog walker in: Lancashire | ,

  • One dog walks
  • Group walks
  • Dog sitting at owners property
  • Dog boarding at my property
  • Care for other animals (e.g. cat visits)

My name is Kirsty Brookes, I’m 26 and I’m from Manchester, UK. I have just set up my very own small business which includes dog walking, pet sitting, pet visits and pet photography based in the Ribble Valley in Lancashire.

The areas I will mainly be focusing on for the time being is Read and Simonstone, This is whilst I save for a new car, and then I would like to expand to within a five mile radius of Read.

I’ve always been an animal lover for as long as I can remember, and would love nothing more than to take care of your pets and treat them as my very own. I have two years experience working with dogs in a doggy day care, and I also became a qualified dog groomer in October 2015 after completing my practical at The Paw Pad Dog Grooming School in Northwich. I may consider taking up grooming again possibly next year once I get my own place. I have looked after children of all ages for a number of years but after returning from travelling I decided to give childcare up and go straight into dog care and I haven’t looked back. I just want to be surrounded by animals 24/7!

So if you have a hectic lifestyle and can’t find the time to walk your dog, or you just fancy a holiday but hate the thought of dropping your dogs/cats off at the kennels/cattery, then give me a call!

I am fully insured through Protectivity, I’m DBS checked and I hold a qualification in Pet First Aid. I also have a Dog Walking and Pet Sitting Diploma qualification which I completed earlier this year.

Hope to meet your fur babies in the Summer!

Kirsty x