Hounds About

Dog Walker County: Derbyshire

Dog Walker Towns/Villages: , , ,

Services available: Dog Walking, One Dog Walks, Group Walks, Other Animals

Contact: Daniel Sells

Phone: 07958391774

Email:

Website: http://www.hounds-about.co.uk

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/houndsaboutnewmills/

I was born in Wales a fair few years ago, and moved to Manchester in 1998 to study Chemistry at University. I realized very rapidly that I missed the countryside and being surrounded by animals, as I had been growing up. I spent as much of my time as possible traveling to the Peak district, the Lakes and Scotland to walk, climb or mountain bike in the great outdoors, and filled my house with a variety of small furry critters as best I could.

After I graduated in 2002 I started working at the University as a researcher and I started looking for ways to get out of the city and settling down. I managed to escape in 2009 and moved to New Mills! I joined our local mountain rescue team, and spent as much time as I could in the countryside. As part of volunteering my time with Kinder Mountain Rescue Team, I had the opportunity to act as a body for the Search and Rescue Dogs Association (SARDA England) experiencing first hand the time and effort the handlers put in to train their dogs to save lives. I realized that this was something that I wanted to do, but just wasn’t able to if I continued working in the lab, so in the summer of 2015 I realized that the daily grind of lab work just wasn’t working for me and I decided that I needed to do something about it, and that something was to leave!

I’m now in the process of training my puppy as a search dog, and offering my services as a dog walker, and general pet sitter! Have a look at the services I offer on my website, and please get in touch if you have any questions!

Dog Walker County: Derbyshire
Dog Walker Towns/Villages: New Mills, Hayfield, Disley, Whaley Bridge
This entry was posted in Derbyshire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Please mention 'DogWalkerDirectory.co.uk' when contacting dog walkers and pet professionals you've found in our directory. Thank you!

Share this entry:

Share |
Your ad? Manage it here »

Manage your listing

Need to make changes to your dog walker listing? Use our Edit your Listing form

Manage your listing
Renewal

1 year
£5.00

2 years
£10.00

Is this your ad? Manage it here >>
Your listing reference number is: 10417

Save money on your dog walking supplies

Dog walker 'must-haves':

  • Dog doo bags - buy in bulk to save lots of money on bags
  • Spare dog leads - good quality strong leads are a must
  • A pet first aid kit - be prepared in case of emergencies and put your clients minds at ease

Comments are closed.